Structural biology group members

Members of the Structural Biology group and associated staff

Head of group


Deputy Head of group


Beamline Scientists


Laboratory Scientist


Beamline Operation Managers


Administrative Assistants


PSB Scientific Coordinator


Beamline Engineers


Technical Engineering Staff




Laboratory Technicians




Visiting Scientists and local contacts

  • T. Crepin (UVHCI)
  • Gabor Naray (EMBL) - ext. 7276
  • Carlo Petosa (IBS)
  • Antoine Royant (IBS Cryobench) - ext. 2887
  • Philippe Carpentier
  • Chloe Zubieta (CEA)
  • Joana Rocha



PhD Students



Data Collections 2012

  • Total Samples Evaluated: 67788
  • Total Data Sets: 18317

Data collections 2013


Information for Users

Proposal deadline for beamtime from March 2017 to July 2017:

10th September 2016 (inclusive)

Long Term Projects:

15 Jan 2017 (inclusive)

Review Committee Meetings:

27-28 October 2016

User guide